realtormor.blogg.se

Block all websites except a few
Block all websites except a few












(ASN = Autonomous System Number)Īnyway that is the concept methodology in broad terms, to achieve your objective by just using "Firewall Rules". Can I allow those devices (or all devices for that matter) to access a specific list of websites (the unit does not have a UTM/WebFiltering license). For example Facebook has its own ASN so its very easy to filter it either by blocks or permits. Block Internet except some specific websites I know I can block Internet to specific devices using a policy and, for example, the devices IP. In some cases the best solution is to derive IP lists in pfblockerng using the ASN lookup feature to create "Aliase permit" list rules which you can refer to from the firewall configuration screens. Anything hosted on AWS is virtually impossible isolate. Smaller independent sites are relatively easy to isolate. Observe ALL the coincident domains and Content Distribution Service providers ( CDN networks) needed to deliver the target website (Akamai, Fastly, ….) Set the filter in Wireshark to DNS only, and resolve names while you browse the target website. To be successful, you must be running Wireshark on a workstation on the LAN. It is a very time consuming task to do this effectively by just using "Firewall Rules". I am using your filter to block websites and games on my desktop, and I am glad about it.I have successfully done this entirely with aliases and pfsense rules only, on specific LAN interfaces. I can see what my son is doing at home even from my office. Sort of like having a whitelist while running a block all websites session on Freedom. Ideally, I'd like to do this with a onetime rule so that I don't have to remember to remove the block. The reports are emailed with a chosen frequency. FAQ 2.26 tells how to block all websites except a few select ones, but it doesn't tell how to remove the block. One of the options is to receive reports.

block all websites except a few

Since a short time, I use your program HT Parental Controls. With HT Work Focus I can remotely monitor and manage the PCs.

block all websites except a few

I wanted to block some user for accessing social networking. This is excellent software with lots of extra features for parents. Reports are detailed, and I can review how much time was spent on each site. I can shut down the computer at a specific time, block or limit any site or app. HT Parental Controls allows fully controlling computer usage. All the filters can be configured in a few clicks, and I can be sure that they will work. With HT Work Focus I don't need to open dozens of settings.














Block all websites except a few